Tuesdays Expert Wrap - Round 17

Brisbane Broncos 12 were defeated by Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 26
National Rugby League - Round 17 - Friday June 29, 2012 7:30pm
Venue: Suncorp Stadium
Crowd: 26,286
Halftime: Brisbane Broncos 6 Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 16

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Wade Graham (1 Try)
2 Points - Nathan Stapleton (1 Try)
1 Point - Andrew McCullough

Brisbane Broncos (12)
Tries: Alex Glenn, Aaron Whitchurch
Conversions: Peter Wallace (2/2)

Cronulla Sutherland Sharks (26)
Tries: Ben Pomeroy, Colin Best (2), Wade Graham, Nathan Stapleton
Conversions: Chad Townsend (3/5)

'Sharp Sharks blunt Broncos'

Parramatta Eels 12 were defeated by Newcastle Knights 20
National Rugby League - Round 17 - Saturday June 30, 2012 7:30pm
Venue: Parramatta Stadium
Crowd: 12,022
Halftime: Parramatta Eels 6 Newcastle Knights 6

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Jarrod Mullen (1 Try)
2 Points - Akuila Uate (1 Try)
1 Point - Luke Kelly

Parramatta Eels (12)
Tries: Matt Keating, Ken Sio
Conversions: Luke Burt (2/2)

Newcastle Knights (20)
Tries: Jarrod Mullen, James McManus, Akuila Uate, Kevin Naiqama
Conversions: Tyrone Roberts (2/4)

'Knights grind out win'

New Zealand Warriors 35 defeated North Queensland Cowboys 18
National Rugby League - Round 17 - Sunday July 1, 2012 2:00pm
Venue: Mt Smart Stadium
Crowd: 15,374
Halftime: New Zealand Warriors 22 North Queensland Cowboys 12

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Shaun Johnson (1 Conversion)
2 Points - Kevin Locke
1 Point - James Maloney (4 Conversions)

Tries: Nathan Friend, Jacob Lillyman, Lewis Brown, Ben Henry (2), Konrad Hurrell
Field Goals: James Maloney (1/1)
Conversions: James Maloney (4/5), Shaun Johnson (1/1)

Tries: Ashley Graham, Gavin Cooper, Kane Linnett
Conversions: Matt Bowen (3/3)

'Warriors defeat depleted Cowboys'

South Sydney Rabbitohs 38 defeated Penrith Panthers 12
National Rugby League - Round 17 - Sunday July 1, 2012 3:00pm
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Crowd: 13,096
Halftime: South Sydney Rabbitohs 14 Penrith Panthers 12

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Dave Taylor (1 Try)
2 Points - Adam Reynolds (5 Conversions, 1 Penalty Goal)
1 Point - Nathan Peats (2 Tries)

South Sydney Rabbitohs (38)
Tries: Nathan Merritt (2), Dave Taylor, Nathan Peats (2), Andrew Everingham
Conversions: Adam Reynolds (6/6)
Penalty Goals: Adam Reynolds (1/1)

Penrith Panthers (12)
Tries: Clint Newton, Lachlan Coote
Conversions: Lachlan Coote (2/2)

'Taylor-made performance propels Souths over Penrith'

Canberra Raiders 22 defeated St George Illawarra Dragons 18
National Rugby League - Round 17 - Monday July 2, 2012 7:00pm
Venue: Canberra Stadium
Crowd: 10,462
Halftime: Canberra Raiders 16 St George Illawarra Dragons 6

Leagueunlimited.com players of the match:
3 Points - Dane Tilse

2 Points - Reece Robinson
(3 Tries)
1 Point - Jarrod Croker
(3 Conversions)

Tries: Reece Robinson (3), Edrick Lee
Conversions: Jarrod Croker (3/4)
Penalty Goals: Jarrod Croker (0/1)

Tries: Bronx Goodwin, Mitchell Rein (2)
Conversions: Jamie Soward (3/3)


(includes votes from all NRL fixtures, the ANZAC Test, City v Country and State of Origin games)

Twenty-four Points

Shaun Johnson (Warriors/New Zealand)

Twenty-three Points

Twenty-two Points

Twenty-one Points

Twenty Points

Billy Slater (Storm/Queensland)

Nineteen Points

Benji Marshall (Tigers)

Nineteen Points


Eighteen Points

Cameron Smith (Storm/Australia)

Seventeen Points
Cooper Cronk (Storm), Jarrod Mullen (Knights)

Sixteen Points
Matt Bowen (Cowboys), Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs), Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys/Australia/Queensland)

Fifteen Points
Scott Prince (Titans)

Fourteen Points
Jarryd Hayne (Eels/New South Wales), Peter Wallace (Broncos)

Thirteen Points
Ben Barba (Bulldogs), Paul Gallen (Sharks)

Twelve Points
Todd Carney (Sharks/Country/New South Wales), Ben Hannant (Broncos), Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs), Issac Luke (Rabbitohs), Jamie Soward (Dragons)

Eleven Points

Ten Points
James Maloney (Warriors), Josh Reynolds (Bulldogs), David Taylor (Rabbitohs)

Nine Points
Danny Buderus (Knights), Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)

Eight Points
Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles), Jeff Robson (Sharks), Beau Ryan (Tigers), Aidan Sezer (Titans), Tony Williams (Sea Eagles)

Seven Points
Luke Bailey (Titans), Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), Chris Sandow (Eels)

Six Points
Greg Bird (Titans), Lachlan Coote (Country), Luke Lewis (Panthers), Josh McGuire (Broncos), Anthony Minichiello (Roosters), Reece Robinson (Raiders)

Five Points

Robbie Farah (Tigers/New South Wales), Alex Glenn (Broncos), Nathan Hindmarsh (Eels), Steve Matai (Sea Eagles), Andrew McCullough (Broncos), Josh Morris (Bulldogs), Jason Nightingale (Dragons), Josh Papalii (Raiders), Corey Parker (Broncos), Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles), James Tamou (Cowboys), Brent Tate (Cowboys/Queensland), Luke Walsh (Panthers)

Four Points
Colin Best (Sharks), Jason Bukuya (Sharks), Jarrod Croker (Raiders), Josh Dugan (Raiders), Sam Kasiano (Bulldogs), Kevin Locke (Warriors), Todd Lowrie (Storm), Brett Morris (Dragons), Corey Norman (Broncos), Timana Tahu (Knights), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)

Three Points
Blake Austin (Panthers), Travis Burns (Panthers), Terry Campese (Raiders), Will Chambers (Storm), Michael Ennis (Bulldogs), Andew Fifita (Sharks), James Graham (Bulldogs), Wade Graham (Sharks), Tim Grant (Panthers), Trent Hodkinson (Bulldogs), Josh Hoffman (Broncos), Chris Houstan (Knights), Justin Hunt (Rabbitohs), Konrad Hurrell (Warriors), Krisnan Inu (Bulldogs), Michael Jennings (Panthers), Martin Kennedy (Roosters), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Roosters), Edrick Lee (Raiders), Kane Linnett (Cowboys), David Mead (Titans), Tim Moltzen (Tigers), Daniel Mortimer (Roosters), Nate Myles (Titans), Dane Nielsen (Storm), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Roosters), Matt Prior (Dragons), Frank Pritchard (Bulldogs),  James Segeyaro (Cowboys), Ashton Sims (Cowboys), Brad Takairangi (Roosters), Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys), Dane Tilse (Raiders), Chad Townsend (Sharks), Gareth Widdop (Storm), Antonio Winterstein (Cowboys)

Two Points

Anasta (Roosters),

Darius Boyd (Knights), Shaun Berrigan (Raiders), Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs), Petero Civoniceva (Broncos), Gavin Cooper (Cowboys), Isaac de Gois (Sharks), Liam Fulton (Tigers), Ben Henry (Warriors), Ryan Hinchcliffe (Storm), Justin Hodges (Broncos), Ryan Hoffman (Storm), Kevin Kingston (Panthers), Jacob Lillyman (Warriors), Simon Mannering (Warriors), Willie Mason (Knights), Ben Matulino (Warriors), Sam McKendry (Panthers), Anthony Quinn (Storm), Ben Roberts (Eels), Beau Scott (Dragons), Tariq Sims (City), Kade Snowden (Knights), Matt Srama (Titans), David Stagg (Bulldogs), Nathan Stapleton (Sharks), Etu Uaisele (Panthers), Akuila Uate (Knights), Daniel Vidot (Dragons), Dean Whare (Sea Eagles), Jack Wighton (Raiders), Aaron Woods (Tigers), Jonathan Wright (Bulldogs), Matthew Wright (Sharks), Dean Young (Dragons)

One Point
Adam Blair (Tigers), Jamie Buhrer (Sea Eagles), Justin Carney (Roosters), Greg Eastwood (Bulldogs), Nathan Fien (Dragons), Jake Friend (Roosters), Bryce Gibbs (Sharks), Aiden Guerra (Roosters), Dane Halatau (Bulldogs), Luke Kelly (Eels), Jason King (Sea Eagles), Brenton Lawrence (Titans), Joseph Leilua (Roosters), Josh McCrone (Raiders), Trent Merrin (Dragons),

Murdoch-Masila (Tigers), Justin O'Neill (Storm), Nathan Peats (Rabbitohs), Jordan Rankin (Titans), Ben Ross (Sharks), Matt Scott (Cowboys), Curtis Sironen (Tigers), Kyle Stanley (Dragons), Glenn Stewart (Sea Eagles), Jorge Taufua (Sea Eagles), Ray Thompson (Cowboys), Manu Vatuvei (Warriors), Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles)

Stobart Super League XVII - Round 19 Review