Australian train-on squad

Players named today in the Australian rugby league train-on squad for the 2006 Tri Nations series and the Sept 30 Prime Minister's XIII match against Papua New Guinea after their NRL teams missed the playoffs:

Luke O'Donnell, Johnathan Thurston, Carl Webb (North Queensland), Steve Price (NZ Warriors), Craig Gower, Luke Priddis, Craig Stapleton, Trent Waterhouse, Rhys Wesser (Penrith), Paul Gallen (Cronulla), Craig Fitzgibbon, Chris Flannery, Amos Roberts, Anthony Tupou (Sydney Roosters), Nathan Merritt (South Sydney) Robbie Farah, Scott Prince (Wests Tigers).