Dragons Celebrate Illawarra Heritage against Raiders

WIN Stadium will host the annual Illawarra Heritage match this Sunday when the Dragons clash with the Raiders at 2pm.

Former Steelers players from the 1980s and 90s such as Brett Rodwell, Ian Russell, Neil Piccinelli, Michael Bolt, John Simon, Dean Calloway and Shaun Timmins will form part of the match-day activities and will also showcase their skills in a game of touch football before NRL kicks-off.

For the Dragons, Matt Cooper will return from Origin duties in the centres, Simon Woolford returns from a virus to face his former Club at hooker and Keith Lulia has been named on the interchange as 18th man.

The Dragons will be looking to reverse the result against the Raiders in Round 11 when they were defeated at Canberra Stadium 30-6.

Unavailable Dragons are: Mark Gasnier (Pectoral), Wes Naiqama (Knee), Dean Young (Knee), Brett Morris (Shoulder), Ashton Sims (Knee) and Jason Ryles (Knee).

NRL Dragons v Canberra Raiders 2.00pm Sunday 8 July WIN Stadium

Coach: Nathan Brown

1. Ben HORNBY (c) 2. Jason NIGHTINGALE 3. Chase STANLEY 4. Matt COOPER 5. Josh MORRIS 6. Rangi CHASE 7. Jamie SOWARD 8. Justin POORE 9. Simon WOOLFORD 10. Dan HUNT 11. Beau SCOTT 12. Chris HOUSTON 13. Ben CREAGH 14. Adam PEEK 15. Corey PAYNE 16. Lagi SETU 17. Ben ELLIS 18. Keith LULIA

Premier League Dragons v Canberra Raiders 12 noon Sunday 8 July WIN Stadium

Coach: Steven Price

1. Michael LETT 2. Tom HEWITT 3. Frank SAMIA 4. James JIMENEZ 5. Ronald PRINCE 6. Reece BLAYNEY 7. Brad DAVIDSON 8. Charlie LEAENO 9. Tony CAINE 10. Danny WICKS 11. Ryan POWELL (c) 12. Sam ISEMONGER 13. Matt PRIOR 14. Ricardo YOUNG 15. Casey ELLIS 16. Nick DOIG 17. Pat ROSSER