Dragons last game at WIN for 2002

The St George Illawarra Dragons will be playing their last game for 2002 at WIN Stadium when they take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs this Sunday.

Saints have named a side almost identical to one that went down narrowly to the Northern Eagles last weekend. The Dragons surrendered a four point lead following a series of errors inside their own ten metre line which gave the Eagles an opportunity to snatch a 20-18 victory in the dying minutes.

The loss saw Saints fall three points adrift of the top eight and now must rely on results from other matches if they are to make the cut come semi-finals time in September.

The first grade NRL Dragons side for this Sunday:

1. Jason KENT 2. Lee HOOKEY 3. Mark GASNIER 4. Shaun TIMMINS 5. Matt COOPER 6. Trent BARRETT (c) 7. Ben HORNBY 8. Luke BAILEY 9. Mark RIDDELL 10. Jason RYLES 11. Justin SMITH 12. Lance THOMPSON 13. Brent KITE 14. Chris LEIKVOLL 15. Jason HOOPER 16. Shane MILLARD 17. Willie PETERS 18. Nathan TUTT (one to be omitted and subject to change)

There is some speculation that stand-in fullback Jason Kent, who this week announced that he will be playing with the Sharks in 2003, may be dropped to make way for halfback Willie Peters in the starting lineup with Ben Hornby moving to fullback.

Venue: WIN Stadium, Wollongong Date: Sunday, 18 August 2002 Kickoff: 2:30PM Referee: M Cecchin

Live updates here all weekend at League Unlimited Online