League Wrap - round 3

League Wrap Round 3, 25-27 March 2005

The Manly Sea Eagles are the big movers in this week?s Leagueunlimited.com Player Awards. Anthony Watmough (5 points) and Michael Monaghan (4 points) move within striking distance of front runner, Storm?s Matt Orford (6 points).

Meanwhile, fullbacks Clinton Schifcofske (Raiders) and Matt Bowen (Cowboys) have also moved up to four points, making it no less than six players in equal third place.

The Leagueunlimited.com players of the match are decided by our live score updaters and tallied here each week on Mondays Expert?s League wrap.

MATCH RESULTS: ROOSTERS 22 Tries: Minichiello, Soliola, Roberts, Cross Goals: Fitzgibbon 3/4 BRONCOS 40 Tries: Tate 2, S Berrigan 2, Stagg, B Berrigan, Bott, Hodges Goals: Lockyer 4/8 Aussie Stadium Fri 7:30pm Half time: Broncos 14-6 Crowd: 23,157 Referee: Tim Mander Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - D Stagg (Broncos) 2 - B Tate (Broncos) 1 - D Lockyer (Broncos)

PANTHERS 18 Tries: Wesser, Lewis, Campbell Goals: Campbell 2/3 con, 1/1 pen DRAGONS 8 Tries: Best Goals: Head 1/1 con, 1/1 pen Penrith Stadium Sat 5:30pm Half time: 8-all Crowd: 17,187 Referee: Russell Smith Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - P Campbell (Panthers) 2 - R Wesser (Panthers) 1 - S Timmins (Dragons)

EELS 10 Tries: Morrison, Wagon Goals: Burt 1/3 SHARKS 18 Tries: Peachey, Mellor, Covell Goals: Covell 3/3 Parramatta Stadium Sat 7:30pm Half time: Sharks 12-6 Crowd: 12,103 Referee: Sean Hampstead Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - P Gallen (Sharks) 2 - D Peachey (Sharks) 1 - B Kimmorley (Sharks)

WARRIORS 22 Tries: M Betham, L Paleaaesina, T Byrne, N Fien Goals: Jones 3/5 COWBOYS 32 Tries: T Williams, S Southern, R Jensen 2, M Bowen Goals: Hannay 5/7, Thurston 1/1 Ericsson Stadium Sun 12:00pm Half time: Cowboys 20-10 Crowd: 15,000 (est) Referee: Tony Archer Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - M Bowen (Cowboys) 2 - J Thurston (Cowboys) 1 - T Williams (Cowboys)

SEA EAGLES 25 Tries: D Heckenberg, C Randall, S Dunley, B.Stewart Goals: M Witt 4/4 Field Goal: M Monaghan STORM 18 Tries: S Bell, C Cronk, B Slater Goals: C Smith 3/3 Brookvale Oval Sun 2:30pm Half time: Sea Eagles 18-12 Crowd: 15,470 Referee: Stephen Clark Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - A Watmough (Sea Eagles) 2 - M Geyer (Storm) 1 - M Monaghan (Sea Eagles)

BULLDOGS 36 Tries: Anasta 2, Patten, Lolesi, Ryan, Sherwin Goals: El Masri 6/6 WESTS TIGERS 37 Tries: Prince 2, Hodgson, Fitzhenry, Harrison, Wilson Goals: Hodgson 6/6 Field Goal: Prince Telstra Stadium Sun 3:00pm Half time: Bulldogs 18-12 Crowd: 19,984 Referee: Paul Simpkins Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - S Prince (Tigers) 2 - B Anasta (Bulldogs) 1 - S B Williams (Bulldogs)

RABBITOHS 18 Tries: Hookey, Fletcher, Cusack Goals: Williams 3/3 RAIDERS 25 Tries: Graham, J Smith, Croker, Hodgson, Schifcofske Goals: Schifcofske 2/5 Field Goal: Schifcofske Aussie Stadium Mon 3:00pm Half time: Rabbitohs 12-10 Crowd: 14,455 Referee: Jason Robinson Leagueunlimited.com players of the match: 3 - C Schifcofske (Raiders) 2 - S Walker (Rabbitohs) 1 - K Kahler (Raiders)

Full draw and results ? CLICK HERE

Next weekend matches: Round 4, 1-3 April 2005 Eels v Panthers Parramatta Stadium Fri 7:30pm Storm v Broncos Olympic Park Sat 5:30pm Cowboys v Knights Dairy Farmers Stadium Sat 7:30pm Raiders v Dragons Canberra Stadium Sat 7:30pm Warriors v Rabbitohs Ericsson Stadium Sun 12:00pm Sharks v Bulldogs Toyota Park Sun 2:30pm Roosters v Wests Tigers Aussie Stadium Sun 3:00pm Sea Eagles v BYE

LEAGUEUNLIMITED.COM PLAYER AWARDS 2005 LEADER BOARD The Leagueunlimited.com players awards are decided by our live score updaters. Want to be a live score updater? For further enquiries, email us.

6 points M Orford (Storm)

5 points A Watmough (Sea Eagles)

4 points M Bowen (Cowboys), A Harrison (Rabbitohs), M Monaghan (Sea Eagles), C Schifcofske (Raiders), B Slater (Storm), C Wing (Roosters)

3 points P Campbell (Panthers), J Cayless (Roosters), R Cross (Roosters), P Gallen (Sharks), D Lockyer (Broncos), H Maiava (Sharks), G Morrison (Eels), S Prince (Tigers), A Ryan (Bulldogs), B Seymour (Broncos), D Stagg (Broncos), C Webb (Cowboys), R Wiki (Warriors), M Witt (Sea Eagles), S Woolford (Raiders)

2 points B Anasta (Bulldogs), N Fien (Warriors), C Flannery (Roosters), M Geyer (Storm), T Grimaldi (Bulldogs), J Hannay (Cowboys), S Jones (Warriors), A Laffranchi (Tigers), D Peachey (Sharks), M Sullivan (Sharks), B Tate (Broncos), J Thurston (Cowboys), S Walker (Rabbitohs), R Wesser (Panthers), J Williams (Rabbitohs), L Withers (Raiders)

1 point P Bowman (Cowboys), D Cooper (Knights), L Covell (Sharks), A Dykes (Sharks), T Hill (Sea Eagles), K Hunt (Broncos), K Kahler (Raiders), B Kimmorley (Sharks), M King (Storm), L MacDougall (Rabbitohs), J Morris (Eels), S Timmins (Dragons), W Tonga (Bulldogs), S B Williams (Bulldogs), T Williams (Cowboys)

Also: LU Awards - CLICK HERE