Legends make Eels Season Launch a success!

Last night the Pirtek Parramatta Eels celebrated the 2011 season in style with the Pirtek Parramatta Eels Season Launch Gala Ball, honouring all four of the Club's Grand Final winning teams.

A special and surprise presentation was made to the NRL's most-capped captain and Eels legend Nathan Cayless by Parramatta Lord Mayor Cr John Chedid, who presented him with the keys to the city. He joins Olympic gold medal-winning runner Betty Cuthbert in receiving this honour bestowed by the Council.

The night, hosted by Channel Nine's Ray Warren, celebrated the best of past and current Eels players, with most players from the Club's four Grand Final winning teams attending, and were presented to the 700 guests.

The entire 2011 NRL squad was also presented to the crowd for the first time. Club legends had the honour of handing the players their jerseys for the season, which they then signed and were donated by ISC for auction to raise money for the Queensland Floods Appeal.

More silent and live auctions also raised funds for the Queensland Flood Relief Appeal.

The night was capped off by the announcement of Tim Mannah and Matt Keating re-signing to the end of 2014 and 2013 respectively.