NRL All Stars squad named

The NRL All Stars squad has today been named for the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars held on the 12th of February at Skilled Park.

The lineup features one player from each of the 16 NRL clubs, plus the Australian and New Zealand captains and two selections from coach Wanye Bennett.

Kangaroo and Kiwi skippers, Darren Lockyer and Benji Marshall, were automatic selections and look set to form an imposing halves combination.

Wests Tigers import Gareth Ellis is the sole Englishman in the squad. Jerseys 19 and 20 will be donned by Petero Civoniceva and Kurt Gidley who were Bennett's pick.

Over 37,000 fans participated in the selection process.

NRL All Stars Squad

1. Josh Dugan (Canberra Raiders)
2. Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
3. Michael Jennings (Penrith Panthers)
4. Jamie Lyon (Manly Sea-Eagles)
5. Brett Morris (St George Illawarra)
6. Darren Lockyer (Brisbane Broncos) [c]
7. Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
8. Ben Hannant (Brisbane Broncos)
9. Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
10. Matthew Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
11. Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta Eels)
12. Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers)
13. Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)

14. Dave Taylor (South Sydney)
15. Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast Titans)
16. Feleti Mateo (New Zealand Warriors)
17. Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters)
18. Michael Ennis (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
19. Petero Civoniceva (Penrith Panthers)
20. Kurt Gidley (Newcastle Knights)

Coach: Wayne Bennett

Meanwhile, Indigenous All Stars representatives Sam Thaiday and Greg Inglis have been forced to withdraw from the match due to injury.

The Broncos backrower is suffering from Osteitis pubis, while Inglis will miss the clash after off season hip and shoulder operations. Replacements have yet to be named.

Both are expected to be fit and firing for Round One.

Indigenous All Stars Squad 2011

Preston Campbell (c) (Gold Coast Titans), Nathan Merritt, (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Willie Tonga (North Queensland Cowboys), Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos), Scott Prince (Gold Coast Titans), Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys), Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Canberra Raiders), Travis Waddell (Canberra Raiders), George Rose (Manly Sea Eagles), Jamal Idris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans), Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Jamie Soward (St George Illawarra Dragons), Carl Webb (Parramatta Eels), Cory Paterson (Newcastle Knights), Joel Thompson (Canberra Raiders), Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans), Matt Bowen (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: Laurie Daley

Tickets available from