RLI Conference

The fixtures for the revamped national Rugby League Conference have been compiled. The competition, which will kick off on May 29, will be based on a 12 team provincial format with conferences in Leinster and Munster. The top two teams in each group will play off for a place in the Grand Final on August 14.

The established clubs, Dublin Blues, Dublin City Exiles, Kildare Dragons, East Coast Eagles, Churchtown Warriors and Cork Bulls will be joined by six new clubs, showing the unprecedented level of interest in Rugby League in Ireland. Clontarf, Waterford, Kilkenny Wildcats, Kerry Kings, Treaty City Titans and Midleton Devils will all make their RL debuts but early indications suggest that they will be anything but cannon fodder for the more experienced sides.

This has been most evident in Limerick where the response has been astonishing, with plenty of players from Shannonside signing up. The Treaty City Titans, as they will be called, are sure to give 2001 champions Cork Bulls a run for their money in the Munster Conference. The Kilkenny Wildcats, with experienced Kiwi Damien Welland at the helm, are another of the newcomers to watch closely. Other debutants Kerry Kings, Midleton Devils and Waterford Vikings make up the rest of the southern contingent

In Leinster meanwhile, The Kildare Dragons (previously North Kildare Knights) have been casting their net further also, with players from places like Longford and Mullingar expected to line out at Maynooth this season. Clontarf will have their work cut as the only novice in a group that includes current RLI premiers Dublin City Exiles as well as last years beaten finalists the Dublin Blues.

ROLL ON MAY 29 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A full fixture list can be viewed by clicking the fixtures tab at the top of this page

Anyone looking to get involved in Rugby League in Ireland at any level are more than welcome. A list of contacts can be found below.

RLI Summer Conference 2004

Leinster Munster Clontarf Cork Bulls Churchtown Warriors Kerry Kings Dublin City Exiles Kilkenny Widcats Dublin Blues Midleton Devils East Coast Eagles Treaty City Titans Kildare Dragons Waterford



Name Phone e-mail Dave Southern 087 672 7911 [email protected]

Leinster Conference Contact Phone e-mail Clontarf Philip Wearahiko 087 258 9918 [email protected] Jeff Bayle 086 364 4607 [email protected]

Dublin Blues Garret Molloy 086 806 4644 [email protected] Eugene McEntagert 086 831 5998 [email protected]

Dublin City Exiles Phil Coles 087 779 0774 [email protected] Chris McKenna 086 854 5389 [email protected]

East Coast Ger Kemp 086 237 6393 [email protected] Eagles Wayne Comerford 087 798 8332 [email protected]

Kildare Dave Kingston 087 625 9611 [email protected] Dragons Paddy Flannelly 087 659 6263 [email protected] Churchtown Martin Nunan 086 342 4404 [email protected] Warriors Andy Neary 086 887 0178 [email protected]

Munster Conference

Waterford Keith Kirwan 086 846 3363 [email protected] John Faher 086 196 3910 [email protected]

Cork Bulls Mark O?Connell 087 277 4686 [email protected]

Kerry Kings Declan Foy 086 087 9085 [email protected]

Midleton Mark O?Connell 087 2774686 [email protected] Devils

Treaty City Eddie Daly 087 919 0205 [email protected] Titans Niall Cantrell 086 827 4887 [email protected]

Kilkenny Damien Welland 086 384 3888 [email protected] Wildcats Simon Manuel 087 746 0815