Scotland Team v Wales

Scotland have named nine new caps to face Wales in the European Nations Cup on Sunday, including 17-year-old Ross Marshall. The Arran second rower is joined on the bench by fellow Scotland A team graduates Pete Shaw and Andy Brown of Fife Lions, with Glasgow Bulls' Andy McPhail starting on the left flank in a side featuring four Super League players.

Wakefield second rower Duncan MacGillivray has failed to recover from a shoulder injury and misses out, along with Wayne McDonald and Mike Wainwright who both withdrew from the squad during the week. Full-back Nathan Graham captains the side on his ninth appearance with former South Africa captain Jamie Bloem playing on the right inside Oldham's Iain Marsh. Other debutants include Hull's new signing Danny Brough at scrum-half and Bradford Bulls teenager Alex Szostak in the second row.

Kick off at Glasgow Hawks' Old Anniesland ground is 3pm with admission ?10 (?5 concessions) on the gate.

Scotland team v WALES;

1 Nathan Graham (Batley) - captain

2 Jason Roach (Swinton Lions)

3 Iain Marsh (Oldham Roughyeds)

4 Jamie Bloem (Halifax)

5 Andy McPhail (Glasgow Bulls)

6 Dave McConnell (Leigh Centurions)

7 Danny Brough (Hull FC)

8 Jack Howieson (Sheffield Eagles)

9 Andrew Hnderson (Balmain Tigers)

10 Matt Tunstall (Workington)

11 Neil Lowe (Salford City Reds)

12 Alex Szostak (Bradford Bulls)

13 Spencer Miller (Whitehaven)


14 Pete Shaw (Scotland Students)

15 Andy Brown (Fife Lions)

16 Chris Birchall (Halifax)

17 Ross Marshall (Clyde Buccaneers)