Woman?s Rugby League competition

The Woman?s Rugby League competition begins next Sunday 2nd October and the start of the season will see a twelve team league. All the sides will play each other once and following that the league will be split into two divisions with the top six in one division and the bottom six in the other. These sides will then play each other on a home and away basis.

The twelve competing sides are as follows:

Bradford Thunderbirds Castleford Panthers Copeland Wildcats Hillside Hawks Hull Keighley Cats Pendle Panthers Shaw Cross Sharks Sheffield Hawks Wakefield Panthers Warrington York Acorn

In the opening fixtures last years Champions Bradford Thunderbirds entertain Warrington and Challenge Cup holders Wakefield Panthers are at home to Shaw. The first weekend?s fixtures are as follows:

Bradford Thunderbirds v Warrington Wakefield Panthers v Shaw Cross Sharks Castleford Panthers v Copeland Wildcats Hillside Hawks v Pendle Panthers Keighley Cats v Sheffield Hawks Hull v York Acorn

All kick off at 2.00pm.

There is also to be a Woman?s Rugby League Development League and the eleven teams in that league will be announced soon.