2020 Honour Roll: Award Winners

Embed from Getty Images

A full run down of player awards from around each NRL club as they come to hand for 2020.

Sunday 27 September

St George Illawarra Dragons

Dragons Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Cameron McInnes
Immortals Trophy - Tyson Frizell
Geoff Selby Memorial Trophy (selflessness & commitment) - Adam Clune
Mark Coyne Trophy (career development) - Tristan Sailor
Community Involvement Award - not awarded due to COVID-19
Red V Members Player of the Year & NRLW Player of the Year - to be awarded after NRLW season.

Monday 28 September

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Dr George Peponis Medal (player of the year) - Kieran Foran
Steve Mortimer Award (rookie of the year) - Jake Averillo
Les Johns Award (clubman of the year) - Jackson Topine
Community Service Award - Adam Elliott
Coaches Award - Raymond Faitala-Mariner

Tuesday 29 September

Canberra Raiders

Mal Meninga Medal (NRL Players of the Year) - Josh Papali'i and Jack Wighton
Geoff Caldwell Welfare & Education Award - Matt Frawley
Fred Daly Memorial Club Person of the Year - Dunamis Lui
NRL Rookie of the Year - Semi Valemei
NRL Coaches Award - Ryan Sutton

Wednesday 30 September

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Roy Bull (NRL Best and Fairest) along with Doug Daley Clubman of the Year and Player's Player awards will be presented at the 2021 Season Launch.
Rookie of the Year: Tevita Funa
Leading Pointscorer: Reuben Garrick
Leading Tryscorer: Jorge Taufua
Steve Menzies Medal (Play of the Year): Curtis Sironen
NRL Academic Team of the Year: Toafofoa Sipley

Wests Tigers

Kelly-Barnes Award (NRL Player of the Year) - David Nofoaluma
NRL Players' Player - David Nofoaluma
NRL Rookie of the Year - Harry Grant
Harvey Norman Women's Player of the Year - Sophie Curtain
Harvey Norman Women's Players' Player - Botille Vette-Welsh
Wayne Pearce Community Award - Chris Lawrence
Wests Tigers Club Person of the Year - Clair Schwencke and Billy Callaway
Wests Tigers Women of the Year - Jess Adams
Life Member Inductees - Todd Payten and Daniel Fitzhenry

Gold Coast Titans

Paul Broughton Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Brian Kelly
"The Preston" Award - Dale Copley
Rookie of the Year - Jaimin Jolliffe
Members MVP - AJ Brimson
Coaches Award - Jamal Fogarty
Try of the Year - Jamal Fogarty

Saturday 3 October

North Queensland Cowboys

Paul Bowman Medal (NRL Player of the Year) Jason Taumalolo 
Players' Player - Josh McGuire
Coach's Award - Mitch Dunn
Rookie of the Year - Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow
Members Player of the Year - Kyle Feldt 
Club Person of the Year - John Asiata

Wednesday 7 October

Brisbane Broncos

Paul Morgan Medal (NRL Players of the Year) - Payne Haas & Patty Carrigan
Gary Balkin Award (Players' Player) - Payne Haas & Patty Carrigan
Wally Lewis Award (Play of the Year) - Kotoni Staggs, R15 try v Dragons
Shane Webcke Award (Best Forward) - Payne Haas
Allan Langer Award (Best Back) - Kotoni Staggs
Kevin Walters Award (Most Consistent) - Patty Carrigan
Cyril Connell Award (Rookie of the Year) - Herbie Farnworth

Thursday 8 October

Newcastle Knights

Danny Buderus Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Kalyn Ponga
Rookie of the Year - Chris Randall
Knight in Shining Armour - Mitch Barnett
Community Player of the Year - Connor Watson
Gladiator of the Year - Kurt Mann
Club Person of the Year - Luke Huth
NRL Players' Player - Kalyn Ponga

Tuesday 13 October

Sydney Roosters

Jack Gibson Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - James Tedesco
Steggles Try of the Year: Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
Members Player of the Year: James Tedesco
Roosters Our Community Award: Angus Crichton
Barry Van Heekeren "MOCCA" Award: Chris James
Harry Phipps Rising Star Award: Daniel Suluka-Fifita
Chris Sykes Award (Junior Representative Player of the Year): Naufahu Whyte
James Mathews Clubman of the Year: Victor Radley

Parramatta Eels

Ken Thornett Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Clint Gutherson
Jack Gibson NRL Coaches' Award - Junior Paulo
Ray Price NRL Community Award - Reed Mahoney
Eric Grothe NRL Rookie of the Year - Andrew Davey
Blue and Gold Army Player of the Year - Clint Gutherson
Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year - Don Musson

Friday 16 October

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Porter-Gallen Medallist and Pontifex Player of the Year - Shaun Johnson
Tommy Bishop Players Player - Siosifa Talakai
Steve Rogers Rookie of the Year - Toby Rudolf
Andrew Ettingshausen Club Person of the Year - Mark Noakes
Members Player of the Year - Shaun Johnson
Sharks Have Heart Community Award - Ronaldo Mulitalo
Try of the Year - Connor Tracey - round 12 v Broncos
Tackle of the Year - Shaun Johnson - round 17 v Eels
Wellbeing and Education Excellence Award - Cameron King and Ronaldo Mulitalo
Sharks Harvey Norman Women's Premiership
Player of the Year - Kaarla Cowan
Coaches Award - Maddie Studdon

Monday 19 October

Dally M Awards

Men's Dally M Award (NRL Player of the Year) - Jack Wighton
Women's Dally M Award (NRLW Player of the Year) - Ali Brigginshaw

Full winners list, votes breakdown & club top fives - click here.

Sunday 25 October

RLPA Players Champion

Men's Players' Champion - Nathan Cleary
Women's Players' Champion - Hannah Southwell

More information including Players' 13 Dream Team - click here.

Tuesday 27 October

Melbourne Storm

RedZed Australia NRL Player of the Year - Cameron Smith
Cooper Cronk Feeder Player of the Year - Isaac Lumelume
Billy Slater Rookie of the Year - Tino Fa'asuamaleaui
Most Improved - Justin Olam
Michael Moore Club Person of the Year - Daniel Di Pasqua
Suzuki Members' Player of the Year - Ryan Papenhuyzen
Best Back - Ryan Papenhuyzen
Best Try - Ryan Papenhuyzen
Best Forward - Brandon Smith

Friday 30 October

South Sydney Rabbitohs

George Piggins Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Cody Walker
Jack Rayner Award (Players' Player) - Cody Walker
Bob McCarthy Award (Clubman of the Year) - Damien Cook
John Sattler Award (Rookie of the Year) - Keaon Koloamatangi
Albert Clift Award (Behind the Scenes) - Brian Stow
Roy Asotasi Award (Members Choice) - Adam Reynolds
Burrow Appreciation Award (NRL) - Thomas Burgess
Burrow Appreciation Award (Womens) - Emma Denison
Womens' Player of the Year - Ellie Johnston
Womens' Players' Player - Janaya Bent

Wednesday 4 November


Simon Mannering Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Tohu Harris
Vodafone People's Choice Award - Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
Vodafone NRL Rookie of the Year - Jamayne Taunoa-Brown
Canterbury of NZ Clubman of the Year - Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
NRL Players' Player of the Year - Tohu Harris

Sunday 20 December

Penrith Panthers

Merv Cartwright Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Nathan Cleary
John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination - James Fisher-Harris
Members Player of the Year - Nathan Cleary
Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year - Stephen Crichton
Club Person of the Year - Jason Wrigley

Monday 22 February 2021

NRL Officiating

Col Pearce Medal (Referee of the Year) - Gerard Sutton
Kevin Roberts Award (Referee's Referee): Ben Cummins
Touch Judge of the Year: Todd Smith
Clubman of The Year: Reece Williams
Russell Smith Award (Emerging Referee): Peter Gough
Bill Harrigan Award (Most Improved): Phil Henderson