2021 Honour Roll: Award Winners

Embed from Getty Images

A full run down of player awards from around each NRL club as they come to hand for 2021.

Saturday 4 September

Canberra Raiders

NSW Cup Player of the Year - Kai O'Donnell
NSW Cup Coaches Award - Matt Frawley
Geoff Caldwell Welfare & Education Award - Elliott Whitehead
Gordon McLucas Memorial Junior Representative Player of the Year - Trey Mooney
Fred Daly Memorial Club Person of the Year - Grant Hogan
NRL Rookie of the Year - Harley Smith-Shields & Matt Timoko
NRL Coaches Award - Tom Starling
Meninga Medal - Jordan Rapana

Monday 6 September

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Steve Rogers Rookie of the Year - Luke Metcalf
Members' Player of the Year - Will Kennedy
Tommy Bishop Players' Player - Will Kennedy
Porter-Gallen Medal / Pontifex Player of the Year - Will Kennedy

St George Illawarra Dragons

Geoff Selby Memorial Trophy - Talatau Amone
Immortals Trophy - Andrew McCullough
Community Involvement Award - not issued due to COVID-19 protocols
Red V Members' Player of the Year - to be awarded at a future date
Dragons Medal - Ben Hunt

Wednesday 8 September

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Les Johns Clubperson of the Year - Adrian Low
Peter Warren Medal for Community Service - Raymond Faitala-Mariner
Steve Mortimer Rookie of the Year - Bailey Biondi-Odo
Coaches' Award: Jake Averillo
Dr George Peponis Player of the Year - Josh Jackson

Thursday 9 September

Brisbane Broncos

Cyril Connell Award for Rookie of the Year - Kobe Hetherington
Kevin Walters Award for Most Consistent - Jake Turpin
Allan Langer Award for Best Back - Herbie Farnworth
Shane Webcke Award for Best Forward - Payne Haas
Wally Lewis Award for Play of the Year - Payne Haas, Rd16 v Sharks (79th min)
Clubperson of the Year - Eloise Kelly & Dave Ballard
Gary Balkin Award for Players' Player - Payne Haas
Paul Morgan Medal for Player of the Year - Payne Haas

Gold Coast Titans

Rookie of the Year: Jayden Campbell
Members MVP: Tino Fa'asuamaleaui
Coaches' Award: Corey Thompson
"The Preston": Jamal Fogarty
Paul Broughton Medal for Player of the Year: Tino Fa'asuamaleaui

North Queensland Cowboys

Club Person of the Year - Ben Hampton 
Townsville Bulletin Fans Choice Award - Jake Granville
JCU Education Award - Corey Jensen 
Members Player of the Year - Jake Granville 
Rookie of the Year - Heilum Luki
Gold Stars Cowboys Way Award - Jordii Mahendrarajah
Gold Stars Player of the Year Award - Emma Manzelmann
Players Player of the Year - Murray Taulagi
NRL Cowboys Way Award - Jake Granville
Paul Bowman Medal for Cowboy of the Year - Coen Hess


Vodafone NRL Rookie of the Year - Reece Walsh
Canterbury of NZ Clubman of the Year - Marcelo Montoya
NRL Players' Player of the Year - Addin Fonua-Blake
Simon Mannering Medal for Player of the Year - Tohu Harris

Tuesday 14 September

Newcastle Knights

McDonald Jones Homes Rookie of the Year - Brodie Jones
Once a Knight Old Boys Gladiator of the Year - Jayden Brailey
nib Community Player of the Year - Josh King
Excalibur Club Players' Player of the Year - Connor Watson
Club Person of the Year - Mathew Morris & Jane Farrell
Knight in Shining Armour - Mitchell Pearce
NSW Cup Excalibur Club Players' Player - Mat Croker & Luke Huth
NSW Cup Red Energy Player of the Year - Zac Hosking
Lifetime Contribution Award - Dr Neil Halpin
Player of the Year (Danny Buderus Medal) - Jacob Saifiti

Sunday 19 September

Sydney Roosters

Steggles Try of the Year: Joseph Manu
Members Player of the Year: James Tedesco
Roosters Our Community Award: Nat Butcher
Barry Van Heekeren "MOCCA" Award: Stephen Brennan
Harry Phipps Rising Star Award: Sam Walker
Chris Sykes Award (Junior Representative Player of the Year): Sandon Smith
James Mathews Clubman of the Year: Nat Butcher
Jack Gibson Medal: James Tedesco

Monday 20 September

Dally M Awards - Night 1

Ken Irvine Medal (Top Try Scorer): Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs)
Top Points Scorer: Reuben Garrick (Sea Eagles)
YOUI Tackle of the Year: Xavier Coates (Broncos)
DrinkWise Try of the Year: Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
VB Hardest Working Player of the Year: Isaiah Papali'i (Parramatta Eels)

The NRL also confirmed the nominees for Coach of the Year:

Craig Bellamy
Ivan Cleary
Wayne Bennett
Des Hasler
Trent Robinson 

And indeed the nominees for the Dally M Medal itself for Player of the Year:

Daly Cherry-Evans
Tom Trbojevic
Nathan Cleary
James Tedesco
Cody Walker

Friday 24 September

Parramatta Eels

Ken Thornett Medal

Monday 27 September

Dally M Awards - Night 2

Dally M Medal, Team of the Year, Coach, Captain & Rookie of the Year

Sunday 3 October

Rugby League Players' Association

RLPA Players' Champion - to be announced on Grand Final Day

To be announced

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Melbourne Storm
Penrith Panthers
South Sydney Rabbitohs
Wests Tigers
NRL Officiating