NRL TEAMS - 2022 Grand Final


NRL, NRLW and State Championship Grand Final teamlists and officials for Sunday's huge day at Accor Stadium drop at 4pm Tuesday, with squad updates Saturday and late mail on Sunday.

All times are listed in AEDT (NSW/VIC/ACT) unless otherwise noted.

Twitter: Follow @LeagueUnlimited

Facebook: Like LeagueUnlimited - NRL & Rugby League News

Penrith Panthers v Parramatta Eels
Sun October 2 2022, 7:30pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
Lands of the Wann-gal people

Broadcast live on Channel 9
Referees: Ashley Klein;Sideline Officials: Phil Henderson, Drew Oultram;Video Referees: Grant Atkins;

Penrith Panthers

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Charlie Staines 3. Izack Tago 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Brian To'o 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Moses Leota 14. Mitch Kenny 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Liam Martin 13. Isaah Yeo 9. Apisai Koroisau 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Jaeman Salmon 18. Sean O'Sullivan

Changes from the prelim: Charlie Staines retains his wing spot, with Taylan May failing to overcome his hamstring injury. Kenny reverts to the bench with Koroisau named starting hooker.

Squad Update: no surprises here. 20. J'maine Hopgood, 21. Sunia Turuva and 22. Chris Smith omitted.

Late Mail: 19. Matt Eisenhuth is omitted. Kenny starts hooker, Koroisau drops to the bench. O'Sullivan 18th player.

Parramatta Eels

1. Clinton Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Viliami Penisini 4. Bailey Simonsson 5. Waqa Blake 6. Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Isaiah Papali'i 17. Marata Niukore 13. Ryan Matterson 14. Nathan Brown 15. Jakob Arthur 16. Oregon Kaufusi 18. Bryce Cartwright

Changes from the prelim: Opacic is in the reserves after dropping out through injury last week. That means Simonsson will play in his second Grand Final after the Raiders' loss in 2019. Nathan Brown replaces Bryce Cartwright on the interchange.

Squad Update: No good news for Opacic, who was informally ruled out during the week and is officially out as of tonight. Omitted are 20. Tom Opacic 21. Ofahiki Ogden and 22. Ky Rodwell

Late Mail: Niukore starts lock, Matterson benched. Cartwright is 18th player with 19. Makahesi Makatoa omitted.

Newcastle Knights v Parramatta Eels
Sun October 2 2022, 3:55pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
Lands of the Wann-gal people

Broadcast live on Channel 9, Fox League & Kayo Sports
Referees: Kasey Badger;Sideline Officials: Jordan Morel, Tori Wilkie;Video Referees: Adam Gee;

Newcastle Knights

1. Tamika Upton 2. Kiana Takairangi 3. Shanice Parker 4. Bobbi Law 5. Emmanita Paki 6. Kirra Dibb 7. Jesse Southwell 8. Caitlan Johnston 9. Olivia Higgins 10. Millie Boyle 11. Romy Teitzel 12. Yasmin Clydsdale 13. Kayla Romaniuk 14. Emma Manzelmann 15. Tayla Predebon 16. Simone Karpani 18. Caitlin Moran 17. Makenzie Weale

Changes from the semi: Moran drops to reserve with Weale back on the bench.

Squad Update: Another switch with Moran and Weale. 22. Tiana Davison, 23. Jessica Gentle and 24. Tamsin Barber are omitted

Late Mail: Just the Moran-Weale switch, with the former starting on the bench and the latter 18th player. 20. Kyra Simon is omitted.

Parramatta Eels

1. Gayle Broughton 2. Zali Fay 3. Abbi Church 4. Rikeya Horne 5. Cassey Tohi-Hiku 6. Ash Quinlan 7. Tayla Preston 8. Kennedy Cherrington 9. Brooke Anderson 10. Ellie Johnston 11. Christian Pio 12. Vanessa Foliaki 13. Simaima Taufa 14. Filomina Hanisi 15. Seli Mailangi 16. Najvada George 17. Rima Butler 18. Ruby-Jean Kennard

Changes from the semi: Penitani listed as a reserve, but the 17 is unchanged from what took the field on Sunday.

Squad Update: Penitani's bid to play in the GF has come short as she's omitted. 20. Rueben Cherrington, 21. Tiana Penitani and 22. Tess Staines are the players cut.

Late Mail: 1-17. Kennard 18th player, 19. Brooke Walker omitted.

NSW Cup Premiers v QLD Cup Premiers
Penrith Panthers v Norths Devils
Sun October 2 2022, 1:15pm
at Accor Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park
Lands of the Wann-gal people

Broadcast live on Channel 9, Fox League & Kayo Sports
Referees: Darian Furner;Sideline Officials: Cameron Paddy, Dan Munroe;Video Referees: Chris Butler;

Penrith Panthers

1. Isaiah Iongi 2. Christian Crichton 3. Robert Jennings 4. Thomas Jenkins 5. Sunia Turuva 6. Jack Cole 7. Kurt Falls 8. Lindsay Smith 9. Soni Luke 10. Matt Eisenhuth 11. Preston Riki 12. Chris Smith 13. J'maine Hopgood 14. Luke Sommerton 15. Eddie Blacker 16. Liam Henry 17. John Faiumu 18. Mavrik Geyer

Squad update (Saturday) - 20. Hohepa Puru, 21. Ativalu Lisati, 22. Niwhai Puru omitted.

Late Mail: 1-17, with Geyer 18th player. 

Norths Devils

5. Matthew Milson 2. Rashaun Denny 3. Jacob Gagan 4. Tony Tumusa 19. Jayden Corrigan 6. Connor Broadhurst 1. Jack Ahearn 16. Jerome Veve 9. Kierran Moseley 10. Jayden Stephens 11. Brendan Piakura 12. Leivaha Pulu 13. Michael Sio 14. Viko Puliuvea 14. Liam Horne 17. Sam Lavea 20. Lloyd Perrett 18. Moses Noovao-McGreal

Squad update (Saturday) - 15. Tauaalo Vaipulu, 21. Jared Chambers and 22. Tyrone Roberts omitted. Corrigan comes in wearing jersey 19 while Denny goes to the reserves.

Late Mail: Tyson Gamble is out. Jack Ahearn moves into the halves and Jayden Corrigan comes into the backline