2017 NRL Trials

As the year draws to a close more clubs are confirming details for pre-season matches ahead of the 2017 NRL season. We'll compile them all here as we learn more!

Note: all times listed are AEDT (NSW/VIC/ACT/TAS local).

Weekend 1 - February 4 & 5
Saturday 4 & Sunday 5 February

Downer NRL Auckland Nines: all 16 NRL clubs - Eden Park, Auckland
Click here for the full Nines draw.

Saturday 4 February

8:15pm: Broncos v Sharks - Dolphin Oval, Redcliffe (7:15pm QLD local)

Weekend 2 - February 10 & 11
Friday 10 February

Harvey Norman All Stars: Indigenous v World - McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

Saturday 11 February

6:00pm: Bulldogs v Panthers - Belmore Sports Ground
6:00pm: Storm v Warriors - Sunshine Coast Stadium (5pm QLD local)
7:30pm: Rabbitohs v Sea Eagles - Campbelltown Stadium
7:40pm: Dragons v Wests Tigers - WIN Stadium, Wollongong
8:00pm: Cowboys v Roosters - BB Print Stadium, Mackay (7pm QLD local)
8:30pm: Ipswich v Broncos - North Ipswich Reserve (7:30pm QLD local)
9:10pm: Eels v Titans - ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs NT (7:40pm NT local)

The Raiders & Knights will not play an NRL trial on Weekend 2.

Weekend 3 - February 17, 18 & 19

7:00pm: Wests Tigers v Cowboys - Campbeltown Stadium

Saturday 18 February

4:30pm: Storm v Bulldogs - North Hobart Oval
6:30pm: Raiders v Knights - Seiffert Oval, Queanbeyan
TBC: Panthers v Eels - Pepper Stadium, Penrith (Battle of the West Cup)
TBC: Sea Eagles v Roosters - Central Coast Stadium, Gosford

Sunday 19 February

4:00pm: Warriors v Titans - Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North (2pm NZ local, 3pm QLD time)
4:00pm: Dragons v Rabbitohs - ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park (Charity Shield)

World Club Series - February 18, 19 & 20

7:00am: Warrington Wolves v Broncos - Halliwell Jones Stadium (8pm Sat UK local)


2:00am: Wigan Warriors v Sharks - DW Stadium (World Club Challenge, 3pm Sun UK local)

2017 NRL Season kickoff

NRL Round 1 kicks off Thursday 2 March when premiers Cronulla host fellow World Club Series combatants Brisbane. The full 2017 draw can be found here.