2019 Honour Roll: Award Winners

Embed from Getty Images

A full run down of player awards from around each club, plus RLPA, state leagues and Dally M awards - as they come to hand.

Monday 2 September

Parramatta Eels

Ken Thornett Medal - Mitch Moses
Jack Gibson NRL Coaches' Award - Best Back - Clint Gutherson
Jack Gibson NRL Coaches' Award - Best Forward - Shaun Lane
Ray Price NRL Community Award - Nathan Brown
Eric Grothe NRL Rookie of the Year - Maika Sivo
Blue and Gold Army Player of the Year - Mitch Moses
Brett Kenny Jersey Flegg Coaches' Award - Bailey Biondi-Odo
Steve Ella Jersey Flegg Player of the Year Award - Vea Tapaatoutai
Geoff Gerard ISP Cup Coaches' Award - Greg Leleisiuao
Bob O'Reilly ISP Cup Player of the Year Award -  Andrew Davey
Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year - Craig Sultan

Sunday 8 September

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

NRL Roy Bull Medal Best & Fairest - Jake Trbojevic
NRL Players' Player Award - Joel Thompson
The Doug Daley Clubman of the Year - Glenn Moore
NRL Ken Arthurson Rookie of the Year - Reuben Garrick
Steve Menzies Medal - Play of the Year - Daly Cherry-Evans
Gordon Willoughby Medallion - Members' Voted Best Player - Jake Trbojevic 
NRL Leading Try Scorer Award - Reuben Garrick
NRL Leading Point Scorer Award - Reuben Garrick
Canterbury Cup Bob Batty Best and Fairest - Zach Dockar-Clay
Canterbury Cup Players' Player - Zach Dockar-Clay
Jake Trbojevic Junior Representative Player of the Year - Josh Schuster
Jersey Flegg Russ Bull Best and Fairest - Jacob Sykes
Jersey Flegg Players' Player Award - Keith Titmuss
SG Ball Cup Player of the Year - Josh Schuster
SG Ball Cup Players' Player - Josh Schuster
SG Ball Cup Coach's Award - Ben Trbojevic
Harold Matthews Cup Player of the Year - Daniel O'Donnell
Harold Matthews Cup Players' Player - Teddy Wilson
Harold Matthews Cup Coach's Award - Oscar Palin
25 Years Appreciation Award - Monique Carroll (Seabirds Director)

Monday 9 September

New South Wales Rugby League

Brad Fittler Medal (NSW Origin Player of the Year) - James Tedesco
Sydney Shield Player of the Year - Jake Horton (Moorebank)
Ron Massey Cup Player of the Year - Patrick Hollis (St Marys)
Jersey Flegg Cup Player of the Year - Charlie Staines (Penrith)
Harvey Norman Women's Premiership Player of the Year - Nita Maynard (North Sydney)
Canterbury Cup Player of the Year - Billy Brittain (South Sydney)
Junior Representative Referee of the Year - Luke Saldern
Grade Referee of the Year - Kieren Irons
True Blue Award - Josh Addo-Carr
Kari Indigenous Achievement Award - Jordan Wilson (West Belconnen)
NSWRL Gordon Lowrie Memorial Award - Damien Mackey (Balmain District JRL)
Ray Stellar Club Person of the Year - Ron Bottle (Wentworthville)
CABE NSW U16 State Player of the Year - Brandon Tumeth (Balmain)
Harvey Norman NSW U18 Women's State Player of the Year - Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers)
CABE NSW U18 State Player of the Year - Sione Fainu (Manly)
CABE NSW U20 State Player of the Year - Spencer Leniu (Penrith)
Harvey Norman NSW Women's State of Origin Player of the Year - Simaima Taufa (Mounties)
People's Choice Award - James Tedesco

Tuesday 10 September

Wests Tigers

NRL Player of the Year (Kelly-Barnes Award) - Luke Brooks
NRL Players' Player - Corey Thompson
Rookie of the Year - Thomas Mikaele
Life Membership - Beau Ryan, Chris Heighington & Peter Binet
Canterbury Cup Player of the Year - Watson Heleta
Canterbury Cup Players' Player - Watson Heleta
Jersey Flegg Cup Player of the Year - Felix Smith
Jersey Flegg Cup Players' Player - Curtis Wilson
Harvey Norman Women's Premiership Player of the Year - Najvada George
Harvey Norman Women's Premiership Players' Player - Botille Vette-Welsh

Thursday 12 September

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Dr George Peponis Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Will Hopoate
Hazem El Masri Jersey Flegg Player of the Year - Javvier Pitovao
Terry Lamb Canterbury Cup Premiership Player of the Year - Nu Brown
Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Player of the Year - Mahinaarangi Rewi 
Steve Mortimer Rookie of the Year - Jayden Okunbor
Les Johns Bulldogs Clubman of the Year - Josh Jackson
Peter Warren Medal - Bulldogs Community Service - Adam Elliott
2019 Coaches Award - Jeremy Marshall-King
Karen Folkes Award - Danielle Towers

Friday 13 September

Gold Coast Titans

Paul Broughton Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Moeaki Fotuaika
Members' MVP - Jai Arrow
Try of the Year - Phillip Sami
Rookie of the Year - Jai Whitbread
Preston Award - Michael Gordon
Coaches Award - Jai Arrow
Life Membership - Preston Campbell

Monday 16 September

Penrith Panthers

Merv Cartwright Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - James Fisher-Harris
2019 John Farragher Award for Courage and Determination: James Fisher-Harris
2019 Ben Alexander Rookie of the Year: Brian To'o
2019 Members Player of the Year: James Fisher-Harris
2019 Club Person of the Year: Kevin Kingston
2019 Canterbury Cup Player of the Year: Billy Burns
2019 Jersey Flegg Player of the Year: Charlie Staines
2019 OAK Plus Try of the Year: Wayde Egan
2019 Senior Education Award: Frank Winterstein
2019 Junior Education Award: Brendan Hands

Tuesday 17 September

Canberra Raiders

Mal Meninga Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Josh Papali'i
Jersey Flegg Coaches Award - Kai O'Donnell
Jersey Flegg Player of the Year - Harley Smith-Shields
Gordon McLucas Junior Rep Player of the Year - Darby Medlyn
Geoff Caldwell Welfare and Education Award - Sam Williams
Fred Daly Club Person of the Year - Jarrod Croker
NRL Coaches Award - Dunamis Lui
NRL Rookies of the Year - Bailey Simonsson and Corey Horsburgh
Meninga Medal - Josh Papalii

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Monty Porter Medal (NRL Player of the Year) - Chad Townsend
NRL Iron Men - Kurt Capewell, Matt Prior, Chad Townsend
Tackle of Year - Josh Morris (R24 v Raiders)
Try of the Year - Bronson Xerri (R13 v Eels)
Andrew Ettingshausen Club Person of the Year - Rob Willis
NRL Wellbeing and Education Excellence - Jayson Bukuya
Jersey Flegg Wellbeing and Education Excellence - Jack Boyling
Jersey Flegg Greg Pierce Players' Player - Monty Raper
Jersey Flegg Gavin Miller Player of the Year - Thomas Hazelton
Harvey Norman Women's Coaches Award - Ruan Sims
Harvey Norman Women's Player of the Year - Talei Holmes
Sharks Have Heart Community Award - Josh Dugan
Members' Player of the Year - Chad Townsend
Steve Rogers Rookie of the Year - Briton Nikora & Bronson Xerri
Tommy Bishop Players' Player - Chad Townsend

Wednesday 18 September

Newcastle Knights

Danny Buderus Medal (NRL Player of the Year)

North Queensland Cowboys

Paul Bowman Medal (NRL Player of the Year)

Friday 27 September

Queensland Rugby League Major Competitions

Petero Civoniceva Medal (Intrust Super Cup player of the year)

Wednesday 2 October

Dally M Awards

2018 Dally M Player of the Year

Tuesday 8 October

Melbourne Storm

BetEasy Player of the Year

St George Illawarra Dragons

Dragons Player of the Year

Friday 11 October

South Sydney Rabbitohs

George Piggins Medal (NRL Player of the Year)

Brisbane Broncos

Paul 'Porky' Morgan Medal (NRL Player of the Year)

Monday 14 October

Rugby League Player's Assocation

The Players' Champion (NRL Players' Player)



Simon Mannering Medal (Vodafone NRL Player of the Year)

Sydney Roosters

Jack Gibson Medal (NRL Player of the Year)